Maculelê project

 

August - December 2019

Weekly training, rehearsing a choreography and performance

Only 5 places left !!!

 

Funded by

Project

 The project sponsored by the Senate Department for Home Affairs and Sport "Strengthening freedom, willpower and community among women - Maculelê" takes place in the period from August to December 2019 in Berlin-Pankow. With a group of 10 to 15 women and girls we want within 4 months the Afro-Brazilian warrior fight Maculelê rehearsing and then performing publicly.

In addition to the health-promoting characteristics, the Afro-Brazilian battle dance is of great importance for the freedom movement of the oppressed populations in Brazil: The origins of the dance on the one hand on the freedom movement of slaves at the time of the colonization of Brazil and on the other hand on the cultural dances of the indigenous peoples of Brazil. Thus, the battle dance is symbolic of a movement that stands for freedom, willpower and community.

The aim of the project is to promote these elements in girls and women. The dance project strengthens from scratch the self-confidence and willpower of young girls and women and promotes individual talents of the participants.

Where does Maculelê come from? One does not agree on the true origin of Maculelê. There are several narratives that are characteristic of the Brazilian-Brazilian and indigenous cultures of the colonial era in Brazil and have inevitably changed over time.
The dance steps of the Maculelê are reminiscent of a warrior dance and contain elements of African dances and rituals.
Paulinho Almeida de Andrade from Santo Amaro is one of the most important people who have continued to receive Maculelê.

The practice sessions are accompanied by live drum music and singing.

Choreography and lessons with: Benedikta

Live music: Prof. Foguinho

Participation is free

About us

The Casa de Quilombo association is dedicated to sport, culture and education. Through creative sports activities from different countries of the world we want to bring about changes among children, adolescents, adults and their families. Our teachers teach and live the concept of community building and transmit this through educational games to the children. Our house is a special place of meeting new people, making friendships and share experiences. Here, children, parents and adults are more than welcome! We want you to become part of our community!

 

Where does the project take place?

Regular rehearsals take place at Mühlenstraße 62-65 13187 Berlin, Haus 6.

Our Remise 5 minutes, easy to reach by foot from S + U Bhf Pankow. For motorists, we offer a free park possibilities in front of the door (with parking meter 1 hour).

Turn in at the entrance opposite ARAL and drive down Gewerbestrasse to the end. It is the last house on the right and belongs to the building complex house 6.

You want to first get to know the project without obligation?

Registration for the trial lesson

en_GB
de_DE en_GB

Maculelê Projekt

 

Aufführung am 24.11.2019

Resultat einer grandiosen Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Schülerinnen

 

 

Tanzaufführung

Tag(e)

:

Stunde(n)

:

Minute(n)

:

Sekunde(n)

Aufführung am 24.11.2019

Ort: Haus der Sinne, Ystader Str. 10, 10437 Berlin

Opening: 20.00Uhr

Eintritt Frei!

Gefördert durch

Projektbeschreibung

 Das durch die Senatsverwaltung für Inneres und Sport geförderte Projekt „Freiheit, Willenskraft und Gemeinschaft unter Frauen stärken – Maculelê“ findet im Zeitraum von August bis Dezember 2019 in Berlin-Pankow statt. Mit einer Gruppe von 10 bis 15 Frauen und Mädchen wollen wir innerhalb von 4 Monaten den afrobrasilianischen Kriegerkampf Maculelê einstudieren und anschließend öffentlich aufführen.

Neben den gesundheitsfördernden Charakteristika, ist der afrobrasilianische Kampftanz von großer Bedeutung für die Freiheitsbewegung der unterdrückten Bevölkerungsgruppen in Brasilien: Die Ursprünge des Tanzes weisen einerseits auf die Freiheitsbewegung der Sklaven zur Zeit der Kolonialisierung Brasiliens und andererseits auf die kulturellen Tänze der indigenen Ureinwohner Brasiliens hin. Somit ist der Kampftanz Symbolik einer Bewegung, die für Freiheit, Willenskraft und Gemeinschaft steht.

Ziel des Projektes ist es diese genannten Elemente bei Mädchen und Frauen zu fördern. Das Tanzprojekt stärkt von Grund auf das Selbstbewusstsein und die Willenskraft junger Mädchen und Frauen und fördert individuelle Begabungen der Teilnehmenden.

Woher kommt Maculelê? Über den wahren Ursprung von Maculelê ist man sich nicht einig. Es gibt verschiedene Erzählungen hierzu, die für die afro-brasilianischen und indigenen Kulturen der Kolonialzeit in Brasilien charakteristisch sind und sich im Laufe der Zeit unweigerlich verändert haben.
Die Tanzschritte des Maculelê erinnern an einen Kriegertanz und enthalten Elemente afrikanischer Tänze und Rituale.
Paulinho Almeida de Andrade aus Santo Amaro ist einer wichtigsten Personen, die Maculelê weiter erhalten haben.

Die Übungseinheiten werden von Live Trommel Musik und Gesang begleitet.

Choreographie und Unterricht mit: Benedikta

Live Musik: Prof. Foguinho

Teilnahme ist Kostenfrei

Das sind wir

Der Casa de Quilombo e.V. widmet sich dem Sport, der Kultur und der Bildung. Durch kreative Sportangebote aus verschiedenen Ländern der Welt wollen wir Veränderungen bei Kindern, Jugendlichen, Erwachsenen und deren Familien hervorrufen. Unsere Kurslehrer leben das Konzept des gemeinschaftlichen Handelns und vermitteln dies durch pädagogische Spiele an die Kinder. Unser Haus ist ein Ort der Begegnungen, der Freundschaften und des gemeinsamen Erlebens. Egal ob Kind oder Elternteil hier sind alle herzlich Willkommen! Wir wollen, dass Sie Teil unserer Gemeinschaft werden!

 

Wo findet das Projekt statt ?

Regelmäßige Probetermin finden in der Mühlenstraße 62-65 13187 Berlin, Haus 6 statt.

Unsere Remise 5 Minuten, bequem vom S+U Bhf Pankow zu Fuß zu erreichen. Für die Autofahrer bieten wir außreichend gratis Park Möglichkeiten vor der Tür (mit Parkuhr 1h).

Einfahrt gegenüber von ARAL einbiegen und die Gewerbestraße bis zum Ende runterfahren. Es ist das letzte Haus auf der rechten Seite und gehört zum Gebäudekomplex Haus 6.

Ihr wollt erstmal unverbindlich in das Projekt reinschnuppern?

Anmeldung zur Schnupperstunde

de_DE
en_GB de_DE