Yoga

Improve posture and health       
Bring relaxation into everyday life
USC welcome
Try it now without obligation
No class 06.02 & 10.02

Yoga classes

Mondays 19: 15-20: 30h
Thursdays 19: 30-20: 45h

For non-binding trial trainingRegister for the course

The yoga rooms

Casa de Quilombo - Mühlenstraße 62-65 13187 Berlin

reviews 

I felt very well cared for as a beginner! It was the perfect mix of dynamic attitudes and relaxation towards the end. I was there with Urban Sports, everything was no problem! The rooms are also cozy and there are materials on site. The other students are all super nice too!
JF
Foguinho and Benedikta are really kind and managed well this school paying attention to each of us. My son started at 3yo Capoeira lessons and they were really helpful and patient so he feel weeks after week more confident. They give energy for each one succeed and they are really nice with super young ones, this pedagogic mind is an important skill I was expecting in a school.
CR
The rooms are inviting. You get on well with other parents. It is a community place!
HS
All rooms are well maintained and clean. The open tea and coffee kitchen and the cozy seating area for visitors are great. You feel comfortable.
MS
A welcome culture is lived in the Casa de Quilombo without excluding or evaluating. The conveyance of values, such as the promotion of a sense of community among the children, is also very positive.
CS

Your yoga teacher training: Benedikta

Professor Foguinho has been teaching Capoeira for over 10 years, including more than 4 years in Berlin.
The group Cordão de Ouro was founded by Mestre Suassuna in 1967 and has been in over 150 countries around the world for over 50 years. Mestre Suassuna learned Capoeira when there was no rigid style separation and still teaches it to his students: We play Capoeira according to the rhythm that Berimbau specifies.

Vinyasa yoga 

Vinyasa Yoga, in which movement is synchronized with inhalation and exhalation, has its origins in traditional Hatha Yoga. This style is often referred to as yoga flow because of the postures (asanas) on it flowing Merge into one another. In this yoga class it is breathing of great importance because the movement from one asana to the next is in harmony with the inhalation and exhalation. First the attention for breathing, turns the challenging exercises into yoga. The literal translation of Vinyasa means “connection”, in Vinyasa Yoga the connection between movement and breathing.

The teacher: Cereja 


After a trip through India in 2012, Cereja discovered yoga for herself. In addition to the physically beneficial practice, she finds the accompanying breathing and meditation exercises particularly helpful in integrating relaxation into everyday life. 
Cereja leads the class in Vinyasa style. A short meditation exercise at the beginning brings mind and body into harmony. This is followed by various asanas (attitudes), based on the Iyengar style, which are tailored to the main topics of the lesson. The practice is accompanied by soft music and supports the concentration of the practice. 

The rooms in the Casa de Quilombo

A warm and cozy room with candlelight and tea. You are safe here. Our rooms are also equipped with a few mats, blankets and blocks. 

Any questions?

Discover questions from other course participants here
Ask a question
Can I join USC?
Yes, we are partners with USC, please come over!
Do I have to be a club member?
Yes. Only members of our association can take our courses. Please contact us by email or in person and we will be happy to send you the membership form.

Try it now without obligation

Register for a trial lesson
starcheckquote-leftquestion-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

Yoga

Haltung und Gesundheit verbessern       
Entspannung in den Alltag bringen
USC Willkommen
Jetzt unverbindlich Probieren

Yoga Unterricht

Montags 19:15-20:30h
Donnerstags 19:30-20:45h

Zum unverbindlichen ProbetrainingZum Kurs anmelden

Die Yoga Räume

Casa de Quilombo - Mühlenstraße 62-65 13187 Berlin

Bewertungen 

Ich habe mich als Anfängerin sehr gut aufgehoben gefühlt! Es war die perfekte Mischung aus dynamischen Haltungen und Entspannung zum Ende hin. Ich war mit Urban Sports da, war alles kein Problem! Auch die Räumlichkeiten sind gemütlich und Materialien gibt es vor Ort. Die anderen Schüler sind auch alle super nett!
J. F.
Foguinho and Benedikta are really kind and managed well this school paying attention to each of us. My son started at 3yo Capoeira lessons and they were really helpful and patient so he feel weeks after week more confident. They give energy for each one succeed and they are really nice with super young ones, this pedagogic mind is an important skill I was expecting in a school.
C. R.
Die Räume sind einladend. Man kommt gut mit anderen Eltern ins Gespräch. Es ist ein Ort der Gemeinschaft!
H. S.
Alle Räume sind sehr gepflegt und sauber. Die offene Tee-und Kaffeeküche, sowie die gemütliche Sitzecke für Besucher sind super. Man fühlt sich wohl.
M. S.
Im Casa de Quilombo wird eine Willkommenskultur gelebt, ohne auszugrenzen oder zu bewerten. Auch die Wertevermittlung , wie zum Beispiel die Förderung des Gemeinschaftsgefühls unter den Kindern, fällt sehr positiv auf.
C. S.

Dein Yoga Lehrering: Benedikta

Professor Foguinho unterrichtet seit über 10 Jahren Capoeira und davon mehr als 4 Jahre in Berlin.
Die Gruppe Cordão de Ouro wurde 1967 von Mestre Suassuna gegründet und besteht nun seit über 50 Jahren in über 150 Ländern der Welt. Mestre Suassuna lernte Capoeira als noch keine rigide Stiltrennung gab und vermittelt es bis heute seinen Schülern: Wir spielen Capoeira, nach dem Rhythmus, den der Berimbau angibt.

Vinyasa Yoga 

Vinyasa Yoga, in dem die Bewegung mit der Ein- und Ausatmung synchronisiert ist, hat seinen Ursprung im traditionellen Hatha Yoga. Dieser Stil wird oft auch als Yoga Flow bezeichnet, weil die Haltungen (Asanas) auf fließende Weise ineinander übergehen. In diesem Yoga Kurs ist die Atmung von großer Bedeutung, da die Bewegung von einer Asana zur Nächsten im Einklang mit der Ein- und Ausatmung erfolgt. Erst die Aufmerksamkeit für die Atmung, macht aus den herausfordernden Übungen Yoga. Die wörtliche Übersetzung von Vinyasa bedeutet “Verbindung”, also im Vinyasa Yoga die Verbindung von Bewegung und Atmung.

Die Lehrerin: Cereja 


Nach eine Reise durch Indien 2012, entdeckte Cereja das Yoga für sich. Neben der physisch wohltuenden Praxis, empfindet sie besonders die einhergehenden Atem- und Meditationsübungen als hilfreich, Entspannung in den Alltag zu integrieren. 
Cereja leitet den Unterricht im Vinyasa Stil. Durch eine kurze Meditationsübung zu Anfang werden Gedanken und Körper in Einklang gebracht. Darauf folgen verschieden Asanas (Haltungen), orientiert am Iyengar Stil, die auf Themenschwerpunkte der Stunde abgestimmt sind. Die Praxis wird durch sanfte Musik begleitet und unterstützt die Konzentration der Praxis. 

Die Räume im Casa de Quilombo

EIn warmer und gemütlicher Raum mit Kerzenschein und Tee. Hier bist du sicher aufgehoben. Unsere Räume sind außerdem mit ein paar Matten, Decken und Blöcken ausgestattet. 

Zum Kurs anmelden

Zum Kurs anmelden

Noch Fragen?

Entdecke hier Fragen von anderen Kursteilnehmern
Eine Frage Stellen
Kann ich mit USC mitmachen?
Ja wir sind Partner mit USC, komm gerne vorbei!
Muss ich Vereinsmitglied sein?
Ja. Ausschließlich Mitglieder unseres Vereins können unsere Kurse wahrnehmen. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns per Mail oder persönlich und wir lassen Ihnen gerne das Mitgliedsformular zukommen.

Jetzt unverbindlich ausprobieren

Zur Probestunde anmelden
starcheckquote-leftquestion-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram