Capoeira

Capoeira is a Brazilian sport that combines fight, dance and music. In class, attacks, defenses, transitional movement and even music are learned.

Capoeira is more than a sport: it conveys values, culture and history. Capoeira has no character of competition in our country. Rather, we focus on the values of the community. 

Professor Foguinho has been teaching children adults for more than 10 years, including more than 4 years in Berlin.

The Cordao de Ouro group was founded in 1967 by Mestre Suassuna and has been operating in more than 150 countries around the world for more than 50 years. Mestre Suassuna learned Capoeira as yet no rigid style separation and gives it to his students today: We play Capoeira, according to the rhythm, the Berimbau indicates.

Every year we organize our Capoeira Event, to which a variety of Capoeira teachers from Brazil and other countries of the world give workshops. Here is the exchange and a friendly cooperation in the center.

Capoeira for children

We specifically promote the principles of equality, community and mutual respect.

methodology

Capoeira for children is taught very playfully. Prof. Foguinho incorporates Capoeira exercises in games, so that the children have great fun in movement. Thus, the term and understanding of "struggle" in the classroom is not used for children. Foguinho meets the children at eye level and picks up every child at his individual level of development. Thus, he gives each child enough time and space to make their own body experiences and thus to know their own limits independently. Foguinho accompanies the children to learn songs and step sequences through regular repetition.

In a playful way Capoeira promotes coarse and fine motor skills and creates a better physical and language awareness in children from 3 years. The Capoeira and associated dances of Afro-Brazilian culture opens up new ways of communication and Brazilian culture.

Concepts and goals

The goal of Capoeira is to get to know his own body better. The Capoeira trains different aspects of the human body: hearing, feeling, singing and doing. In class children learn to use movements and strategies. Because Capoeira is not just a dance, but also a game of thoughts: questions and answers are rendered in the form of movements. In this way, there is no loser in the game, but always a challenge to each other and a challenge to the body to know your own limit.

Especially beautiful is the respectful interaction with the children. Professor Foguinho
meet them at eye level and still be as much teacher as necessary.

In the Casa de Quilombo a welcome culture is lived, without exclusion or too
rate.

You can tell that Professor Foguinho is dedicated to capoeira with heart and soul
has and is having fun at work. That's why both parents and children come
always happy to go.

Sign up now without obligation for a trial lesson

en_GB
de_DE en_GB

Capoeira

Capoeira ist eine brasilianische Sportart, die Kampf, Tanz und Musik miteinander vereint. Im Unterricht werden Angriffe, Verteidigungen, Übergangsbewegung und auch Musik erlernt.

Capoeira ist mehr als ein Sport: Hier werden Werte, Kultur und Geschichte vermittelt. Bei uns hat Capoeira keinen Charakter des Wettbewerbs. VIelmehr stehen bei uns die Werte der Gemeinschaft im Vordergrund. 

Professor Foguinho unterrichtet seit über 10 Jahren Kinder Erwachsene und davon mehr als 4 Jahre in Berlin.

Die Gruppe Cordao de Ouro wurde 1967 von Mestre Suassuna gegründet und besteht nun seit über 50 Jahren in über 150 Ländern der Welt. Mestre Suassuna lernte Capoeira als noch keine rigide Stiltrennung gab und vermittelt es bis heute seinen Schülern: Wir spielen Capoeira, nach dem Rhythmus, den der Berimbau angibt.

Wir organisieren jährlich unser Capoeira Event, zu dem eine Vielzahl an Capoeira Lehrern aus Brasilien und anderen Ländern der Welt Workshops geben. Hier steht der Austausch und ein freundschaftliches Miteinander im Mittelpunkt.

Capoeira für Kinder

Wir fördern gezielt die Prinzipien der Gleichstellung, der Gemeinschaft und des gegenseitigen Respekts.

Methodik

Capoeira für Kinder wird sehr spielerisch vermittelt. Prof. Foguinho bindet Capoeira Übungen in Spiele ein, so dass die Kinder großen Spaß an Bewegung haben. Somit wird der Begriff und das Verständnis von „Kampf“ im Unterricht für Kinder nicht benutzt. Foguinho begegnet den Kindern auf Augenhöhe und holt jedes Kind auf seinem individuellen Entwicklungsstand ab. Somit gibt er jedem Kind genügend Zeit und Raum eigene Körpererfahrungen zu machen und somit die eigene Grenze selbständig kennenzulernen. Foguinho begleitet die Kinder dabei Gesänge und Schrittfolgen durch regelmäßiges Wiederholen zu erlernen.

Auf spielerische Weise fördert Capoeira die Grob- und Feinmotorik und schafft ein besseres körperliches und sprachliches Bewusstsein bei Kindern ab 3 Jahren. Die Capoeira und verbundene Tänze afrobrasilianischer Kultur, eröffnet neue Wege der Kommunikation und zur brasilianischen Kultur.

Konzepte und Ziele

Das Ziel der Capoeira ist es seinen eigenen Körper besser kennenzulernen. Die Capoeira bildet dafür verschiedene Aspekte des menschlichen Körpers aus: Hören, fühlen, singen und tun. Im Unterricht lernen Kinder Bewegungen und Strategien zu nutzen. Denn Capoeira ist nicht nur ein Tanz, sondern auch ein Spiel der Gedanken: Fragen und Antworten werden in Form von Bewegungen wiedergegeben. Auf diese Weise gibt es keinen Verlierer im Spiel, sondern immer eine Herausforderung untereinander und eine Herausforderung an den Körper, die eigene Grenze kennenzulernen.

Besonders schön ist der respektvolle Umgang mit den Kindern. Professor Foguinho
begegnet ihnen auf Augenhöhe und ist trotzdem soviel Lehrer wie nötig.

Im Casa de Quilombo wird eine Willkommenskultur gelebt, ohne auszugrenzen oder zu
bewerten.

Man merkt, dass Professor Foguinho sich mit Herz und Seele dem Capoeira verschrieben
hat und mit Spaß bei der Arbeit ist. Deswegen kommen sowohl Eltern, als auch Kinder
immer wieder gerne hin.

Melde dich jetzt unverbindlich zu einer Probestunde an

de_DE
en_GB de_DE